The Undefinable

Peace and Love,

Here is a 16 bar verse I wrote today about being more than meets the eye. When people see a young man of color with a weird haircut and tattoos on his neck they immediately form ideas and opinions about him/me. I know the looks because I’ve been on the planet for a little minute now and can tell when someone has formed an opinion against me, but I don’t let it get me down because I am confident in myself. I am secure enough in myself that I understand the external is the superficial and even my own skin, hair, and clothing are but mere reflections of the inner light that guides me and my decisions. And so the journey begins

Like wax to the paper in young undisturbed minds
My color’s out the box I’m well beyond the lines
Sobriety tests redefined when legalized with eagle eyes
I’m the need to try a neat surprise the clearance high and breach the lines
I’m what broke the levees when Katrina struck
Pure force the aggravated I’m the meanest luck
I’m that man that don’t give a fuck but you could trust
To always crush a track and feed your lust and reach your rush
Preacher sweeping the brush my dusk is your dawn
But I don’t sleep I push my muscles until they yawn
Creak from the pressure and calcify with my bones
Until status quos are broken beneath the monumental poems
My ohms register at five hundred twenty eight hertz
Healing techniques perceived and remove the hurts
I’m curt and courteous unaffected and alert
Simultaneously asleep in this world and awakening her

Please click Like and SUBSCRIBE, comment and share
Thank you

One Love

Leave a Reply

